ThisWeekInCoworking.com

Discuss these newsletters with industry leaders.

What?

Join weekly audio-only discussions with industry leaders from around the world about the news, views, and market moves shared in this newsletter.

Why?

Personally, I believe that the best way to turn information into actionable knowledge is through active discussions with peers, colleagues, and even competitors.

When?

These discussions are held for 1 hour each week at:

8am PST · 11am ET · 4pm GMT · 6pm EET · 11pm GMT+7

Below is a calendar of the next upcoming discussions, with direct links to the calls on LinkedIn within them.

Where?

After 14+ months of calls on the Clubhouse app, the weekly discussions were moved to LinkedIn Audio.

How?

Click the event link per discussion, and ‘join‘ the event (if it’s before starting time). 

At the time of the event return to that link and click the blue ‘Join’ button from your mobile, laptop, or desktop device.

Once in the room, you’ll be able to start listening to the discussion.

As these calls are discussions and not panels, you’re always welcome and join us on the ‘talking floor’ to say hi and share your thoughts and takes on the week’s news and moves. To do so, ‘ask to speak’ and you’ll be given the ability to unmute yourself and contribute to the discussion, ask questions or dig into trends that matter to you.

About TWIC

ThisWeekInCoworking.com (TWIC) is a weekly newsletter summarizing the coworking celebrations, stories, market moves, tech updates and discussions you may have missed.

Newsletters are curated by Hector Kolonas and made available for free via email or this website.

Recent Summaries

Week 4, 2023

A writing hack, spike in franchising enquiries, more lounge-access in the equation, why a firm is pushing landlords to be on coworking and more.

👉 Read this.

Week 2, 2023

This week we see a bike-less opportunity from SoulCycle cofounders, better flex valuations, 5 more predictions, a system to root out rudeness, some expansions, a merger and more.

👉 Read this.

Week 1, 2023

This week (and over the holidays) we saw a new term ‘omnichannel work’, coworking in train stations and airports, a community project by the Build-a-Bear founder, free workspaces for laid-off workers, and more.

👉 Read this.

Week 51, 2022

Some tips for end-of-the-year, some more predictions, AI’s opinion on flex, why a remote worker thinks coworking is valuable and more.

👉 Read this.

Week 50, 2022

This week we see stories including a study that found coworking hindered creativity, some big predictions, AI-driven marketing and more.

👉 Read this.

Week 49, 2022

This week we see parting thoughts from a local operator, a concern around business rates, cash back on flex space, a mega APAC merger, WeWork’s bankruptcy risk and more.

👉 Read this.

Week 46, 2022

This week we see $1.1M deployed into more local communities, a milestone for coworking research, a save-the-date for EU coworking day 2023, Common Desk’s new service and more.

👉 Read this.